Cancellations

WHAT IS UBER'S CANCELLATION POLICY?

Cancellation fees are automatically paid to you if the trip was cancelled by the rider more than 5 minutes after you accepted the job. If you're running more than 5 minutes behind the provided ETA and the rider cancels the request, they will not be charged a cancellation fee.

 

HOW DO I CANCEL A TRIP?

Occasionally, it will be necessary to cancel a trip. When you need to do this, do not start then stop the trip, as you will not be eligible for a cancellation fee OR the minimum fare. When you start then stop a trip instead of cancelling, the trip will be N0 on your payment statement.

The correct way to cancel a trip is to tap the ‘Info’ button at the top right of the screen, then tap ‘Cancel Trip’. From there you can select the reason you would like to cancel the trip.

If you do need to cancel the trip, please give the rider a call and let them know why.